Grand Rapids
Hibbing Bemidji
Bagley Brainerd

Board of Directors

Julie Crabb President Elected/2019 Meadowlands
Charlie Parson Vice President Elected/2019 Puposky
Jack Shelton Treasurer Elected/2017 Bemidji
Maria Kne Secretary Appointed/2019 Bemidji
Doug Baker Director Appointed/2019 Grand Rapids
Christina Brown Director Elected/2017 Bovey
Chris Bergquist Director Appointed/2017 Grand Rapids
Kent Montgomery Director Appointed/2017 Brainerd
Dave Lathrop Director Appointed/2019 Squaw Lake
Eric Ramlo Director Appointed/2017 Park Rapids
The Board of Directors may be contacted at

Northern Community Radio board of directors is the seat of ownership of Northern Community Radio, Inc. and is therefore accountable for the entire organization. The board of directors consists of up to ten volunteers, who, together, represent Northern Community Radio constituents. The board of directors is responsible for overall policy and direction of NCR and delegates responsibility for day-to-day operation to the general manager. Carver policy governance model is used by the board of directors because it provides a clear delineation between the role of directors and role of staff, and assists us in our quest for excellence in leadership.

The board of directors of Northern Community Radio believes that NCR is fundamentally a grassroots organization, mission-driven and community oriented. The board is committed to a relationship with members, management, staff, volunteers and the community that is characterized by mutual respect, trust and an environment of collaboration and cooperation.


Northern Community Radio follows an open meeting policy
The regularly scheduled meetings of Northern Community Radio for 2016 are:

September 26th, 2016 - at KBXE 305 America Ave NW, Bemidji. A brief board meeting will be held from 5 - 5:30 with a Community Advisory meeting at 6pm (with food at 5:30).

October 24th, 2016 - at KAXE studios in Grand Rapids starting at 6pm.

November 28th, 2016 - at KAXE studios in Grand Rapids starting at 6pm.

December 2016 - no meeting.

Regular meetings are the 4th Monday of each month and open to the public.


 Congratulations to our volunteer award winners:

Phil Colins Volunteer of the Year: Brandon Lentz

On-air artistry: Milt and Jamie Lee

Behind the scenes: Chris Bergquist
Marcia Nottingham Community Impact: John Bauer
Online Leadership: none this year


Northern Community Radio 800-662-5799
KAXE260 NE 2nd Street • Grand Rapids, Minnesota 55744 • 218-326-1234 • FAX: 218-326-1235
KBXE 305 America Avenue NW • Bemidji, Minnesota 56601 • 218-333-9005
Grand Rapids - 91.7 FM • Bemidji - 90.5 FM • Brainerd - 89.9 FM • Ely - 103.9 FM